Reviews of Good Tourism Institute

Don’t just take our word for it. Read how others experienced Good Tourism Institute’s courses. We’re proud to share our students’ reviews.
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent78%
Very good22%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Brian Amos Memba - Jomaar Explores

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Very informative and encourages critical thinking. Anne & Rik are warm and they are dedicated and timely in their operations.

Avatar for Brian Amos Memba - Jomaar Explores
Brian Amos Memba - Jomaar Explores

Immaculate Kemigisha - Terrace Uganda Safaris & Tours

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

The good tourism course is simply perfect. Keep it up Anne and Rik. The most interesting part for me is Method 8 that requires putting what I have learned directly into practice.The results are amazing and bookings are coming through because of one well single written article.

Avatar for Immaculate Kemigisha - Terrace Uganda Safaris & Tours
Immaculate Kemigisha - Terrace Uganda Safaris & Tours

Harriet Ntege - SITA Tourism Foundation

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

The course has been very helpful and we’ve learnt a lot in regard to how to position our business, add value, reward and value every stake holder involved.

Avatar for Harriet Ntege - SITA Tourism Foundation
Harriet Ntege - SITA Tourism Foundation

Dominic Tugume - Wildfriends Africa Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

The course is informative, relevant and applicable. I love it! It’s been a wonderful experience, the course method are relevant and applicable, Anne and Rik are friendly and ready to help, and the platform is user friendly.

Avatar for Dominic Tugume - Wildfriends Africa Safaris
Dominic Tugume - Wildfriends Africa Safaris

Annette Bitarakwate - Tides Africa Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Special thanks to Anne and Rik they have been very supportive. The course is very enlightening, I have learnt so so much.

Avatar for Annette Bitarakwate - Tides Africa Safaris
Annette Bitarakwate - Tides Africa Safaris

Glorious Tumwesigye - Amazing Cultural Experiences

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It is a very good and informative course! The team from Good Tourism Institute is very knowledgeable, courteous and always willing to guide and offer assistance.

Avatar for Glorious Tumwesigye - Amazing Cultural Experiences
Glorious Tumwesigye - Amazing Cultural Experiences

Ether Birungi - Churchill Safaris & Travel

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

This course has been a game changer for us. It’s made us open our eyes to new ways of adding value to our clients, thinking on better ways of being different and thinking of new products.

Avatar for Ether Birungi - Churchill Safaris & Travel
Ether Birungi - Churchill Safaris & Travel

Grace Nabacwa - Gracelands African Vacations

Rated 5 out of 5
12/08/2022

An eye opening experience! The course content has addressed the elements that were missing in our business operations.

Avatar for Grace Nabacwa - Gracelands African Vacations
Grace Nabacwa - Gracelands African Vacations

Tony Ofungi - Maleng Travel

Rated 5 out of 5
12/08/2022

Great engagement! First time to experience this level of online interaction.

Avatar for Tony Ofungi - Maleng Travel
Tony Ofungi - Maleng Travel

Samuel Rukundo - Primate Journeys Africa

Rated 5 out of 5
12/08/2022

This course has opened my eyes on how to manage my business and at the same time increase sales.

Avatar for Samuel Rukundo - Primate Journeys Africa
Samuel Rukundo - Primate Journeys Africa

May Ndahura - Murchison Backpackers Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

The course adds a lot of value to us as a company. We appreciate it. Generally great!

Avatar for May Ndahura - Murchison Backpackers Safaris
May Ndahura - Murchison Backpackers Safaris

Elizabeth Ketabaro - Lake Kitandara Tours & Travel

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Fantastic, the course is very helpful and relevant. You have been very helpful and committed, you are the best!

Avatar for Elizabeth Ketabaro - Lake Kitandara Tours & Travel
Elizabeth Ketabaro - Lake Kitandara Tours & Travel

Gloria Adyero - Loremi Tours

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

The practicality of the course is good. The content has been helpful in creating new experiences for our target audience.

Avatar for Gloria Adyero - Loremi Tours
Gloria Adyero - Loremi Tours

Simon Ssemakula - Toplife Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It has been the most interesting experience, learning things we have neglecting yet are very crucial in running a tourism business.

Avatar for Simon Ssemakula - Toplife Safaris
Simon Ssemakula - Toplife Safaris

Magada Haily Miriam - Go Uganda safari ltd

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

Very educative and eye opening. A big thank you!

Avatar for Magada Haily Miriam - Go Uganda safari ltd
Magada Haily Miriam - Go Uganda safari ltd

Martin Ngabirano - Chigo Tours Africa

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It’s great, I like the detailed course content. We have learnt more things we specifically didn’t know were important.

Avatar for Martin Ngabirano - Chigo Tours Africa
Martin Ngabirano - Chigo Tours Africa

Faridah Bantu - Country Sights Tours & Travel

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

It is a very good course, I’m learning a lot.

Avatar for Faridah Bantu - Country Sights Tours & Travel
Faridah Bantu - Country Sights Tours & Travel

Christine Mwinike - Crystal Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It is very helpful and we are learning new skills and it is going to help our business in many areas.

Avatar for Christine Mwinike - Crystal Safaris
Christine Mwinike - Crystal Safaris

Olakasi Stephen - African Pearl Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

My experience has been good so far and I’m learning a lot of things to do for the business, especially on how to handle the repeat clients.

Avatar for Stephen Olakasi - African Pearl Safaris
Stephen Olakasi - African Pearl Safaris

Hilda Namara - Rohimo tours and safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

This course has really helped me to gain more knowledge about the tourism industry. I have learnt many things I didn’t know about and I’m proud and honoured to be part of the course. Looking forward to learning more and practicing good tourism.

Avatar for Hilda Namara - Rohimo tours and safaris
Hilda Namara - Rohimo tours and safaris

Saleh Nimanya - Casa Uganda Safaris

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

We’ve had a good experience since it’s fast of kind and being an eye opener from product development to selling the products.

Avatar for Saleh Nimanya - Casa Uganda Safaris
Saleh Nimanya - Casa Uganda Safaris

Klaus Mugume - Engozi Safaris Uganda

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It has been very helpful in adding knowledge to tourism aspects.

Avatar for Klaus Mugume - Engozi Safaris Uganda
Klaus Mugume - Engozi Safaris Uganda

Angela Kyeyune - Travelers Link Africa

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

It’s been a great opportunity learning and improving our tour operations.

Avatar for Angela Kyeyune - Travelers Link Africa
Angela Kyeyune - Travelers Link Africa

Albert Peter Ssemakula - Alpha Adventure Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Well organised and very useful course for online good tourism.

Avatar for Albert Peter Ssemakula - Alpha Adventure Safaris
Albert Peter Ssemakula - Alpha Adventure Safaris

Ann Cheptumo - Acheche Tours

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

Its been good so far.

Avatar for Ann Cheptumo - Acheche Tours
Ann Cheptumo - Acheche Tours

Ruth Nattabi - Engo Tours and Adventures

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

I love this course, I love the experience!

Avatar for Ruth Nattabi - Engo Tours and Adventures
Ruth Nattabi - Engo Tours and Adventures

Akol Conrad - Gorilla Tracking Agency

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

This course is so good needed a tutor on every model. It’s a good institute that looks at hands on.

Avatar for Akol Conrad - Gorilla Tracking Agency
Akol Conrad - Gorilla Tracking Agency

Lionel Mugema - Magic Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Eye-opening!

Avatar for Lionel Mugema - Magic Safaris
Lionel Mugema - Magic Safaris

Brian Kayima - Y Save Safaris Ltd

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Very good

Avatar for Brian Kayima - Y Save Safaris Ltd
Brian Kayima - Y Save Safaris Ltd

Ashiraf Kiberu - Africa Adventure Vacations

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

I’m learning a lot of skills and experiences in the field of tourism.

Avatar for Ashiraf Kiberu - Africa Adventure Vacations
Ashiraf Kiberu - Africa Adventure Vacations

Mackay Mwebingwa - Cycad Village Uganda

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

So far it’s an amazing experience, reminds me of the saying that learning never stops. The team at Good Tourism Institute are always available for any queries.

Avatar for Mackay Mwebingwa - Cycad Village Uganda
Mackay Mwebingwa - Cycad Village Uganda

Barbara Ainomugisha - Swanair Travel & Safaris

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

I love the course platform, the way the methods are laid out. So easy to follow and catch up.

Avatar for Barbara Ainomugisha - Swanair Travel & Safaris
Barbara Ainomugisha - Swanair Travel & Safaris

Joselyne Kayima - Mbogo Africa Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
15/08/2022

Excellent! Thank you so much for opening my eyes in so many ways.

Avatar for Joselyne Kayima - Mbogo Africa Safaris
Joselyne Kayima - Mbogo Africa Safaris

Lydia Nambi - U-Turn Vision Tours

Rated 4 out of 5
15/08/2022

I have benefited a lot through Good Tourism Institute. This course has really helped me to appreciate nature as well as putting emphasis sustainable tourism.

Avatar for Lydia Nambi - U-Turn Vision Tours
Lydia Nambi - U-Turn Vision Tours

Faridah Ddamulira - Sun Africa Expeditions

Rated 5 out of 5
12/08/2022

Anne & Rik are really awesome! There’s so much I wouldn’t have easily grasped about tourism without this course.

Avatar for Faridah Ddamulira - Sun Africa Expeditions
Faridah Ddamulira - Sun Africa Expeditions

Nelson Mugisha - Lake Chahafi Resort

Rated 5 out of 5
12/08/2022

The experience is an eye opener, a blue print for my business!

Avatar for Nelson Mugisha - Lake Chahafi Resort
Nelson Mugisha - Lake Chahafi Resort

Oliver Nalule - African Moments Travel Foundation

Rated 5 out of 5
02/08/2022

There is a lot of good information especially in the reading materials attached to the methods.
So far, so good.

Avatar for Oliver Nalule - African Moments Travel Foundation
Oliver Nalule - African Moments Travel Foundation

Gina Gayita - Hornbill Treks & Safaris

Rated 5 out of 5
02/08/2022

With timely communication and willingness to help, it is all I need as a student of tourism.

Avatar for Gina Gayita - Hornbill Treks & Safaris
Gina Gayita - Hornbill Treks & Safaris

Miriam Kyasiimire - Kagera Safaris

Rated 4 out of 5
02/08/2022

It is incredible, I am loving it!

Avatar for Miriam Kyasiimire - Kagera Safaris
Miriam Kyasiimire - Kagera Safaris

Matovu Muzamir - EANDJ Tourism Consultant

Rated 5 out of 5
02/08/2022

So it doing good!

Avatar for Matovu Muzamir - EANDJ Tourism Consultant
Matovu Muzamir - EANDJ Tourism Consultant

Almost there

Complete the form below to download our eBook. By completing this form you are also subscribing to our mailing list.

Thank you for downloading our eBook!

Subscribe to our library updates

Complete the form below to subscribe to our library updates. On subscribing you'll also receive our free eBook.

Thank you for subscribing!